What Are the Different Types of Jeep Grand Cherokees?

February 24, 2020 6:49 pm

If you’ve been shopping Jeep Cherokee models, you likely know that there are ten different trim levels from which to choose. All these choices can get incredibly confusing, especially when you want to know exactly which one is right for you. So, what are the Jeep Grand Cherokee trim levels you can choose from and which trim level is right for you?

The Laredo:

This is the most popular of the trim levels offered by the Jeep Grand Cherokee. It has a 3.6 liter Pentastar V6 engine and an 8 speed transmission. It also has adjustable shift times thanks to the standard Eco mode and the Stop-Start Dual Battery Features, which may add to your miles per gallon rating. Sport mode comes standard, and drivers can get a fairly aggressive experience thanks to higher RPM shift points when you move that mode. It also comes with steering-wheel mounted audio controls and dual-zone climate control.

Jeep Cherokee Models | Jeep Grand Cherokee Trim Levels | Palm Beach Auto Sales Outlet, FL

The Laredo E:

This trim level offers much of what the Laredo does, but it comes with optional heated seats and steering wheel. It also offers 18” wheels and Park-View Back-Up cameras as well as Keyless Enter n’ Go.

The Laredo 75th Anniversary:

The additions here are impressive, as they include heated seats and a steering wheel as standard options. It also comes with an 8.4 inch touch screen, bronze trim, badging, and some seriously amazing orange interior accents.

The Altitude:

While the Laredo trim levels offers quite a bit, the Altitude has a Power LiftGate and 20” gloss black aluminum wheels. Black leather seats with suede inserts come standard, and you can even add an optional power sunroof. Like the Laredo, it can tow 3,500 lbs.

The Limited:

The Limited has long been known as the top Grand Cherokee model, and it has lots of options, including a 5.7 liter Hemi V8 and a 3.0 liter EcoDiesel. Inside, you’ll find an 8.4 inch touch screen with NAV, and standard heated front and rear seats. A heated steering wheel also comes standard, and a Quadra-Trac II 4WD system with Selec-Terrain.

The Limited 75th Anniversary:

This edition features all of the amazing options the Limited did with additional choices including leather interiors and more.

The Trailhawk:

If you’re going off-road, this is the model for you. It has an adjustable suspension at the push of a button, as well as a darker appearance than many others. It also has beefy off-road tires and Quadra-Drive II 4WD System with Selec-Terrain, as well as a 230 MM rear axle. The interior has lots of great features, including a 9-speaker Alpine sound system, power sunroof, and a DVD system.

The Overland:

This has been leading the SUV market for years, and with good reason. You can choose how it’s powered. Standardly, it comes with a 3.6 liter V6 Pentastar, but you can upgrade to a 5.7 liter Hemi V8 and an Eco Diesel.Inside, you’ll find perforated leather heated and ventilated seats, and a leather-wrapped instrument panel. It also comes with a 7” instrument panel display.

The Summit:

The term luxury only begins to define this vehicle. Illuminated sill panels, cup holders, and other accents abound. You can upgrade to Premium and Laguna leather packages. You can get this model in three engine sizes, and it comes with a 19 speaker Harman-Kardon sound system. You’ll also find 20 inch fully-polished aluminum wheels with all-season performance tires.

The SRT:

Under the hood, you’ll find a 6.4 liter Hemi V8 engine. It has lots of interior comfort options including leather heated seats and a steering wheel. It also has a Bilstein Active Damping suspension to promote stability on the road. The steering wheel and shift knob are wrapped in Nappa leather, and you’ll find leather perforated SRT seats.

So, how do you choose the right trim level? Schedule an appointment with us today.

Tags: ,

Categorised in: